Füreinander gemacht (Made for one another)

Dates

von Grayson Millwood (The Farm)

Age 7 and over / Year 2 and above

Spielort: Podewil

Imaginary friends: every child is familiar with them, and some adults even have them. The sheer power of our imagination is enough to bring these beings almost to life and ease the hours of solitude. They’re always there to talk, dance or laugh with you, or even form a band together.

But the hero of this tale doesn’t have quite enough imagination. He plants his friends on a plot of land, like you would with flowers. But what now? Does he have to raise these freshly blossomed people from scratch? Can he decide how they should behave and what they’ll want to do … and that they’ll like him? What happens if they suddenly want to be independent?

Based on his successful piece MAKE DO, Grayson Millwood has devised a new choreographical work, this time featuring dancers and artists. Together they create a magical fantasy work that raises some unsettling questions.

Premiere: 17/05/2017 (under the title MAKE DO)

Idea & choreography: Grayson Millwood / The Farm
Dance: Tatiana Saphir, Gabriel Galindez Cruz, Chris Scherer
Script: Jeff Wood
Staging: Brad Hwang
Sound: Johannes Malfatti
Lighting: Martin Pilz

Working with schools

The performances on 18 and 19 September will be followed by a lively discussion.
School classes can book a 30-minute introduction over Zoom in advance. The time can be set individually.
Contact: mallmann@tanzzeit-berlin.de

Füreinander gemacht

Termine
  • 12.11.2020, 10:00 Uhr
  • 13.11.2020, 10:00 Uhr
  • 14.11.2020, 16:00 Uhr
  • 15.11.2020, 16:00 Uhr

von Grayson Millwood (The Farm)

ab 7 Jahren / ab 2. Klasse

Spielort: Schillertheater-Werkstatt

Jedes Kind kennt sie, sogar manche Erwachsene haben sie: imaginäre Freund*innen. Kraft der Fantasie werden diese Wesen so gut wie lebendig und helfen über Stunden der Einsamkeit. Man kann jederzeit mit ihnen reden, tanzen, lachen oder sogar eine Band gründen.

Dem Held in dieser Geschichte reicht seine Fantasie aber nicht aus. Er pflanzt sich seine Freund*innen wie Blumen auf seinem eigenen Stück Land. Doch was nun? Muss er diese frischen Menschen jetzt erziehen wie Kinder? Kann er bestimmen, wie sie sich benehmen, worauf sie Lust haben – dass sie ihn mögen? Was passiert, wenn sie sich plötzlich unabhängig machen wollen?

Ausgehend von seinem erfolgreichen Stück MAKE DO hat Grayson Millwood eine neue Choreografie entwickelt, diesmal mit Tänzer*innen und Artist*innen. Gemeinsam erschaffen sie eine magische Fantasiewelt, die so manche unheimliche Frage aufwirft.

Premiere: 17.05.2017 (unter dem Titel MAKE DO)

Idee & Choreografie: Grayson Millwood / The Farm
Tanz: Tatiana Saphir, Gabriel Galindez Cruz, Chris Scherer
Bühne: Brad Hwang
Sound: Johannes Malfatti
Licht: Martin Pilz

Vermittlung

Nach den Vorstellungen am 12. und 13. November findet ein bewegtes Nachgespräch statt.
Alle Schulklassen können im Vorfeld eine 30-minütige Einführung via Zoom dazubuchen, die Zeit kann individuell festgelegt werden.
Kontakt: mallmann@tanzzeit-berlin.de